Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mark tutors in Houston, TX

Mark H.

Private tutor in Houston, TX


I am a 2009 Texas Tech graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science. My most notable course work included data structures, artificial intelligence, concepts of database system, and computer graphics (OpenGL). I have been programming since I was 6 years old. I first started programming in BASIC on a TI-99 computer. I formally began my education in 1998 in high school studying C++ and assisted my classmates in their studies. I was instrumental in the formation of a 3D design class using 3D Studio Max software in 1999.


I have been working within my industry since 1997 spanning languages such as Assembly,, C, C++, and C#. I am well versed in scripting languages such as PHP and Javascript. I have done extensive work with Adobe Flash software. I currently dedicate most of my time to development with HTML5 combining server-side technology in conjunction with the Canvas element to create a rapid prototype IDE. I have worked with teams and managed them as well. I have been instrumental in communicating development cycles to upper management in clear and concise ways. I can break down a topic from complex higher understanding to layman's terms. Throughout my career, I have ensured that myself and co-workers are practicing solid programming fundamentals. This ensures quality work and readable, reusable code. If you have me as a tutor, I will make sure you leave with a solid understanding, and share tools and methods that will help integrate your skills into the work force.


Any day after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee


I spend most of my time at my computer desk developing on personal projects or enjoying a video game. When I'm not at home, you can find me doing water sports or camping. I also play men's roller derby here in Houston. I've been working on a personal project since 2014 developing a web-base IDE for rapid prototyping and group collaborations.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!