Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
David tutors in Houston, TX

David H.

Private tutor in Houston, TX

David H.55

5 reviews

Education

Northern Michigan University - Bachelors, Economics , University of Michigan-Ann Arbor - Masters, Economics

Experience

I am a tutor in Irvine, California. I have a Bachelor of Science from Northern Michigan University and a Master of Arts from the University of Michigan where I studied economics, mathematics, and statistics. I am currently attending the University of California - Irvine, where I am a Ph.D. candidate in economics.My experience includes five years as a teaching assistant working with students in statistics and economics courses. Additionally, I have privately tutored students in statistics, and am presently working as an ACT/SAT prep instructor and academic tutor. I work with students in math, economics, and statistics to help them achieve their goals. Additionally, I also assist students who are preparing for the ACT or SAT.My style of tutoring is interactive, and I try to adjust my style to meet the needs of my students. I prefer to collaboratively work through problems rather than just lecturing. I try to accommodate each student's learning style, providing a number of interpretations and explanations when possible.In addition to tutoring, I enjoy swimming and biking, especially exploring area bike paths. I also enjoy the outdoor pools in Southern California, as they are great for getting sun and exercise. Video games are also something that I enjoy, particularly games with an element of strategy. Heroes of the Storm and Hearthstone are my favorites at this time. I plan to attend BlizzCon again this year for my third time.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Bicycling, Video Games

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!