Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Abraham tutors in Houston, TX

Abraham O.

Private tutor in Houston, TX

Education

University of Mouloud Mammeri, Tizi Ouzou - Bachelors, Translation and Interpreting

Experience

I attained my degree in academic interpreting with the master of consecutive and simultaneous interpretation in Arabic, English, and French from the University of Mouloud Mammeri, Tizi Ouzou.Over the years, I've cultivated a broad range of pertinent experience through my work as a French teacher, translator, and interpreter. I'm a dynamic individual who is able to adapt my teaching style to various students of diverse academic levels. I'm a charismatic person who has a solid academic background in linguistics. I'm also adept at training, inspiring, and guiding my students. It's my goal to pique their interest while garnering successful results. Professionally, I've been employed as an interpreter and translator for a global oil company. My indelible understanding of linguistics has additionally opened up opportunities for me to help members of upper management learn how to speak French. For my efforts, I was honored with a certificate of appreciation. I've also taught French to English natives. The experience is consistently fulfilling, and I've come to the realization that it's what I excel at.As for tutoring, I can lend my expertise to students to help teach them French 1- French 4.Outside of tutoring, I enjoy traveling, trying different dishes, exploring cultures, volunteering, surfing the Internet, watching movies, learning about technology, camping, visiting parks, and learning about history.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Languages, travels, cultures, food, sport, volunteering, internet, movies, technology, history, parks, camping

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!