Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
LeNette tutors in Houston, TX

LeNette B.

Private tutor in Houston, TX

Education

UCLA - B.A., Psychology , University of Maryland, College Park - Masters of Education, Education

Experience

I'm currently teaching math at the seventh grade level for YES Prep Northbrook. I have only one year as a certified teacher logged, but my background in mentoring, teaching, and tutoring dates back a long time. For instance, in Maryland, I held an internship in K-12 public schools and put efforts forth to tackle the academic, personal, and career needs using diverse strategies. I'm additionally responsible for designing, delivering, and implementing a college and career curriculum for elementary and secondary students. My internship at various schools also opened up the opportunity to assist teachers. I was able to give students extra help with subjects they may have fallen behind on, specifically math. Besides my contributions at secondary schools, I've also notched four years of experience with mentoring, counseling, and teaching students at the collegiate level. As a peer counselor, I helped advise undergrads while I was working on my own undergraduate degree at UCLA. I also served as a graduate assistant advisor, giving guidance to arts and humanities students at the University of Maryland, College Park. Additionally, I donated my time to the AVID program, tutoring middle school students struggling with math fundamentals. Moreover, I cultivated valuable experience in developing and presenting workshops tailored to students' needs. Of course, I've gained a tremendous amount of experience from my first year as a seventh grade math teacher. It's been an enriching experience where I've learned best practices for planning lessons, assessing students' progress, executing lesson plans, and implementing curriculums. As for my personal interests, I enjoy reading, playing basketball, watching movies, dancing, and singing.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

0 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, playing basketball, watching movies, dancing, singing

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!