Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kathryn tutors in Houston, TX

Kathryn C.

Private tutor in Houston, TX

Education

Texas Christian University - B.A., History , University of Houston - M.A., Art History

Experience

I received a bachelor's degree in history from Texas Christian University. I moved to Thailand shortly after graduation, where I taught English at a private school. Along with teaching, my duties included creating curriculum and teaching resources. I then moved to Qatar to work at an international school, where I taught literature, science, and mathematics to students from many different countries. I was also in charge of creating social studies curriculum for fourth graders. While acting as the director of literature for the fourth grade, I tutored the children of the Qatari royal family.After working for two years in the Middle East, I returned home and enrolled in graduate school. I received my master's degree from the University of Houston in world art history. My master's thesis was related to teaching and developing curriculum in art history. At the university, I worked as a teacher's assistant. My duties included grading assignments and conducting meetings with students. I also led a course aimed at helping undergraduate students improve their writing skills. Furthermore, I held weekly writing sessions where I tutored individual students.When I am not working as a substitute teacher, I teach yoga. I am a certified yoga instructor who has been actively doing yoga for a decade now. I am also working on a certification which will allow me to teach history and art history as a high school teacher. My other hobbies include traveling, camping, and being around my friends and family. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, audiobooks, teaching yoga, camping, being outdoors

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!