Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Akanksha tutors in Houston, TX

Akanksha V.

Private tutor in Houston, TX

Akanksha V.526

26 reviews

Education

University of Texas at Austin - BS, Neurobiology

Experience

 I recently graduated from the University of Texas with a Bachelor of Science in Neurobiology. I currently work as a teacher's assistant at a local high school, where I help teach biology to English language learners, at risk students, and special needs learners.I find teaching to be a rewarding experience, where I am able to share my passion of science with students and watch as their confidence and understanding improves. Along with teaching in a classroom, I privately tutor individual students, helping them prepare for biology tests.As a teacher, I believe it is important to identify each student's unique learning style, and change the lesson in a manner that accommodates him or her. I believe that students who are genuinely interested in the subject will have an easier time learning new material. Because of this, I try to teach students who share my passion for learning.I live in Houston, Texas, and tutor a number of subjects. I am available to help students improve their understanding of algebra, geometry, elementary and middle school mathematics, statistics, trigonometry, chemistry, biology, physics, world history, psychology, geography, genetics, English, and social studies. I also am able to help students improve their understanding of Korean and Latin.My hobbies include reading, watching Korean dramas, and riding my bicycle. I am currently in the process of applying to medical school.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

20 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Cycling, Dancing, Reading, Watching K-dramas

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!